FEATHER RIVER RAIL SOCIETY - AGENDA REPORT

DATE: March 5, 2020 – 1400 hrs.

FROM: Matthew Shuman – 2020 FRRS Election Committee Chair

ITEM: Committee Reports 6

SUBJECT: March 2020 Election Committee Board Report for March 14, 2020

Dear FRRS Board of Directors

As you are aware, the nominations for the 2020 election season is now closed and there are four (4) qualified candidates: Kerry Cochran, Greg Elems, David Epling, Charlie Spikes.

The three Candidate Statements that were submitted to this Election Committee have been approved by the FRRS Board for inclusion into the Ballot mailings.

There were no Candidate withdrawals by the March 2, 2020 deadline so this Election Committee has started the ballot mailing process with the printer to make the April 20, 2020 ballot mailing deadline which we expect to have done early. Please see the FRRS Elections page at

https://www.wplives.org/news_items/2020_election.html for additional information and deadlines.

One notable looming date for the FRRS Board is May 16, 2020 to where as per the FRRS Election Policy paragraph 'M', the Board **SHALL**:

"(M)The Board at its May meeting shall select members of the corporation to serve as tellers to count the ballots. These tellers shall be neither, Directors, Candidates, or Relatives, by marriage or birth, of either a Director(s) or a Candidate(s). Tellers are to be selected by the Board of Directors and not the Election Committee."

We would again like to acknowledge the efforts that our Webmaster & Train Sheet Editor, Mr. Paul Finnegan puts into the organizations Website and publications especially of the elections and its processes for the Election Committee. Thank you again Paul, from the 2020 FRRS Election Committee.

"Your 2020 Election Committee thanks you and is Proud to Serve the FRRS & WPRM."

Sincerely,

Matthew S. Shuman - FL 1948

FRRS 2020 Nomination & Election Committee - Chair

election@wplives.org

FRRS 2020 Nomination & Election Committee

4536 Meade St.

Shasta Lake City, CA 96019-9309

FRRS 2020 Election Committee Members:

Matthew Shuman - Chair

Ann Morningstar - Co-Chair

Debbie Shuman - Clerk/Catering Facilitator to the Election Committee

(2020 Election Report 3-14-2020.docx)