

FEATHER RIVER RAIL SOCIETY – JUNE 2019 ELECTION COMMITTEE REPORT

DATE: May 29, 2019 – 1030 hrs.

FROM: Matthew Shuman – 2019 FRRS Election Committee Chair

ITEM: Committee Reports 6

SUBJECT: June 2019 Election Committee Final Board Report for the 2019 Election Process

Dear FRRS Board of Directors

The 2019 Election Committee will be attending the June 1, 2019 Board Meeting and we are looking forward to it.

As you are aware, the nomination process for the 2019 election went to a 'White Ballot' process as described in Sections U & V of the Election Policy.

The Election Committee followed these procedures and sent out notifications to the membership by various means including but not limited to: 236 Post Cards that where printed and mailed, e-mails to the FRRS members on file, the WPRM Website and the WPRM Facebook sites. The Election Committee did not receive any communications from the membership as to the 2019 Election 'White Ballot' and its process.

This Board reviewed and validated all information presented and made it official at the April 13, 2019 meeting that a 'White Ballot' has been established and that the incumbents Robert Sims, Roger Stabler and Janet Steeper are to remain seated and sworn back into Office at the July 13, 2019 Board Meeting.

An Election Committee Member acting as a "Teller" shall announce the results at the Annual Dinner on Saturday June 1, 2019 and that all procedures were followed.

The Election Committee will be working with the FRRS Board over the next several months at modifying and updating the Election Policy to keep it current.

The 2019 FRRS Election Committee would like to acknowledge the efforts that the FRRS Secretary Mr. Eugen Vicknair, Kerry Cochran and the FRRS Webmaster, Mr. Paul Finnegan and others for their assistance in this election process. Thank you all from the 2019 FRRS Election Committee.

"Your 2019 Election Committee thanks you and is Proud to Serve the FRRS & WPRM."

Sincerely,

Matthew S. Shuman - FL 1948

FRRS 2019 Nomination & Election Committee - Chair

election@wplives.org

FRRS 2019 Nomination & Election Committee

4536 Meade St.

Shasta Lake City, CA 96019-9309

FRRS 2019 Election Committee Members:

Matthew Shuman - FL 1948 - Chair

Ann Morningstar – L 1967 - Co-Chair

Debbie Shuman - FL 1948 - Clerk/Catering Facilitator to the Election Committee

(2019 Election Report 6-1-2019.docx)